sound on sound off

From the first day of life.

All health data of your calves at a glance.

Our award-winning Calf Monitoring System is the first health monitoring and management system for calves in individual housing. From the first day of life, it provides you with important information for your modern calf management. 

The integrated early warning system detects calf diseases up to three days before the outbreak, even before symptoms appear. In this way, it helps to reduce severe disease progression, maintains health, and increases the calves’ performance and animal welfare in the long term.

The durable system consists of reliable sensors, intelligent algorithms and an advanced app and web application. The seamless monitoring by the sensors always provides you with all the health data of your calves at a glance, without you having to observe yourself. This data is stored and can be complemented with your inputs.

In a nutshell.

How our system works.

At any time.

Stay informed about your calves.

An optical sensor is attached to each calf pen to record the calf’s behavioural patterns. The sensor system sends this data to the gateway, where algorithms evaluate the data and identify disease-prone calves one to three days before the outbreak.

Futuro Farming | Our Calf Monitoring System in use

A system you can trust.

Experience of our customers.

We were skeptical that it would show the disease a day before, but it definitely did! The app sounded the alarm and we showed it to our vet. And we found nothing there! It was totally inconspicuous. And a day later the calf had a thick navel!

Calf Monitoring System | Alfons Ranzinger
Alfons Ranzinger,
Dairy farmer from Germany

The disease progressions must be minimized or overall prevented to achieve a strong milk yield. With the Calf Monitoring System, I can see precisely which calves are moving less and behaving conspicuous. This allows me to observe and act preventively and precisely upon upcoming diseases.

Calf Monitoring System | Josef Hamperl
Josef Hamperl,
Dairy farmer from Germany

The Calf Monitoring System enables me to detect outbreaking diseases at an early stage and treat them in the best possible way. This has already enabled us to reduce the mortality rate of our calves from 7% to 3%.

Calf Monitoring System | Testimonials
Martina Zollner,
Dairy Farmer from Germany

The Calf Monitoring System helps me to detect diseases even earlier and by using the apps recommended actions, we can treat them more effectively in cooperation with our veterinarian.

Calf Monitoring System | Testimonials
Verena Hussmann,
Dairy Farmer from Germany

We keep you up to date.

Always well informed.

Calf Monitoring | Management­empfehlungen Kolostrum­versorgung
Management Recommendations: Neonatal diarrhea
Approximately 50% of all calf losses are due to diarrheal diseases. Yet many […]
Read more
Calf Monitoring | Durchfallerkrankungen bei Kälber
Management recommendations: respiratory diseases
Respiratory diseases, along with diarrhea, are the most common diseases in calves from […]
Read more
Calf Monitoring | Eine einzigartige Gesundheitsüberwachung.
Management recommendations: Colostrum supply
The most important part when it comes down to the management of newborn […]
Read more

sound on sound off

Bereits vom ersten Lebenstag an.

Alle Ihre Kälberdaten im Blick.

Unser prämiertes Calf Monitoring System ist das erste Gesundheitsmonitoring- und Managementsystem für Kälber in Einzelhaltung. Ab dem ersten Lebenstag liefert es Ihnen wichtige Informationen für Ihr modernes Kälbermanagement.

Sein Frühwarnsystem erkennt Kälberkrankheiten bis zu drei Tagen vor dem Ausbruch, noch bevor Symptome auftreten. So hilft es schwere Krankheitsverläufe zu reduzieren, die Gesundheit zu erhalten sowie langfristig die Leistungsfähigkeit und das Tierwohl der Kälber zu steigern.

Das System besteht aus zuverlässigen Sensoren, intelligenten Algorithmen sowie einer fortschrittlichen App und Webanwendung. Durch die lückenlose Dokumentation haben Sie stets alle Daten Ihrer Kälber im Blick, ohne selbst zu beobachten. Die Daten werden gespeichert und können um eigene Eingaben erweitert werden.

Kurz erklärt.

So funktioniert unser System.

rund um die Uhr.

Über Ihre Kälber informiert sein.

An jeder Kälberbox wird ein optischer Sensor befestigt, der das Verhaltensmuster des Kalbes aufzeichnet. Das Sensorsystem sendet diese Daten an das Gateway, wo Algorithmen die Daten auswerten und krankheitsanfällige Kälber bereits ein bis drei Tage vor Ausbruch erkennt.

Futuro Farming | Unser Calf Monitoring System im Einsatz

Darauf können Sie setzen.

Stimmen unserer Kunden.

Wir waren skeptisch, dass es einen Tag vorher die Krankheit anzeigt, aber das ist definitiv der Fall! Die App hat Alarm geschlagen und wir haben es unserem Tierarzt gezeigt. Und da haben wir nichts gefunden! Es war total unauffällig. Aber einen Tag später hatte das Kalb einen dicken Nabel!

Calf Monitoring System | Alfons Ranzinger
Alfons Ranzinger,
Milchviehhalter aus Bayern

Um eine starke Milchleistung zu erreichen muss jede Krankheit verhindert oder der Krankheitsverlauf minimiert werden. Mit dem Calf Monitoring System sehe ich genau welche Kälber sich ruhiger und dadurch auffällig verhalten. Dadurch kann ich zielgerichtet beobachten und präventiv handeln.

Calf Monitoring System | Josef Hamperl
Josef Hamperl,
Milchviehhalter aus Bayern

Durch das Calf Monitoring System kann ich ausbrechende Krankheiten frühzeitig erkennen und bestmöglich behandeln. Dadurch konnten wir bereits die Sterblichkeitsrate unserer Kälber von 7% auf 3% reduzieren.

Calf Monitoring System | Testimonials
Martina Zollner,
Landwirtin aus Bayern

Wir halten Sie auf dem Laufenden.

Immer bestens informiert.

Calf Monitoring | Durchfallerkrankungen bei Kälber
Management­­empfehlungen Neugeborenen­durchfall
Etwa 50 % aller Todesfälle bei Kälbern sind auf Durchfallerkrankungen zurückzuführen. Dabei könnten […]
Weiterlesen
Calf Monitoring | Atemwegs­erkrankungen bei Kälber
Management­empfehlungen Atemwegs­erkrankungen
Atemwegserkrankungen sind neben Durchfallerkrankungen die häufigste Krankheit bei Kälbern im Alter von etwa […]
Weiterlesen
Calf Monitoring | Management­empfehlungen Kolostrum­versorgung
Management­empfehlungen Kolostrum­versorgung
Der entscheidendste Punkt im Management neugeborener Kälber ist die Kolostrumversorgung. Denn durch den […]
Weiterlesen